Who was the first woman foreign minister of Pakistan?

Hina Rabbani Khar (Urdu: حنا ربانی کھر; born 19 November 1977) is a Pakistani politician who served as the 21st Foreign Minister of Pakistan from February 2011 until March 2013. Appointed at the age of 33, she was the youngest person and the first woman to have held the position.

Who is the first woman Foreign Minister?

Sovereign states

Name Country Term length
Indira Gandhi India 1 year, 204 days
236 days
Princess Elizabeth of Toro Uganda 273 days
Licelott Catalina Marte Hoffiz de Barrio Dominican Republic ?

Who was first Foreign Minister of Pakistan?

Chaudhry Sir Muhammad Zafarullah Khan KCSI (Urdu: محمد ظفر اللہ خان‎; 6 February 1893 – 1 September 1985) was a Pakistani jurist and diplomat who served as the first Foreign Minister of Pakistan.

Who was the first female prime minister of Pakistan?

She was sworn in as the Prime Minister of Pakistan on 2 December 1988. Bhutto became the first female Prime Minister in a Muslim-majority country, as well as Pakistan’s second nationally elected Prime Minister.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Which visa allows you to work in Australia?

How many foreign ministers are in Pakistan?

List of Foreign Ministers of Pakistan

No. Name of Foreign Minister Entered Office
32 Sartaj Aziz 7 June 2013
33 Khawaja Muhammad Asif 4 August 2017
34 Khurram Dastgir Khan 4 May 2018
35 Hussain Haroon 5 June 2018

Who is the first foreign minister?

List of Foreign Ministers

No. Name Term of office
1 Jawaharlal Nehru 15 August 1947
2 Gulzarilal Nanda 27 May 1964
3 Lal Bahadur Shastri 9 June 1964
4 Swaran Singh 18 July 1964

Who was the first woman to hold the Union Foreign Minister’s?

Sushma Swaraj is the First Woman to hold a Union Foreign Minister’s post.

Who was Pakistan’s Foreign Minister in 1965?

Foreign Minister

After he was appointed President, Zulfikar Ali Bhutto summoned Aziz Ahmed out of retirement and appointed him Minister of State for Foreign Affairs.

Who is the first governor of Pakistan?

Quaid-i-Azam became first Governor General of the nascent state of Pakistan on August 15, 1947.

Who was the first president of Pakistan?

There have been thirteen presidents of Pakistan since the introduction of the post in 1956. The office was established when Pakistan was declared as a republic with the adoption of the 1956 constitution, and Iskander Mirza became the first president of the country.

Who was the first woman president of the world?

The first woman elected president of a country was Vigdís Finnbogadóttir of Iceland, who won the 1980 presidential election as well as three later elections, to become the longest-serving non-hereditary female head of state in history (16 years and 0 days in office).

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: Is love at first sight just physical attraction?

Who was the first female prime minister of India?

Indira Gandhi. listen); née Nehru; 19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress. She was the 3rd prime minister of India and was also the first and, to date, only female prime minister of India.

Who first came up with the name of Pakistan?

In a 1933 pamphlet, Now or Never, Rahmat Ali and three Cambridge colleagues coined the name as an acronym for Punjab, Afghania (North-West Frontier Province), Kashmir, and Indus-Sind, combined with the -stan suffix from Baluchistan (Balochistan).

Who is Defence minister of Pakistan?

Minister of Defence (Pakistan)

Minister of Defense
Incumbent Pervez Khattak since 30 August 2018
Ministry of Defense
Member of Cabinet
Reports to Prime Minister of Pakistan Parliament of Pakistan

Who is prime minister of Pakistan?

Incumbent. Imran Khan

Election Commission of Pakistan through General Elections: by a Convention that is held in the National Assembly, based on appointee’s ability to command confidence among the majority of the members. The Prime Minister of Pakistan (Urdu: وزِیرِ اعظم پاکستان , lit.

Who is the governor of Pakistan?

The Provincial Governor is appointed by the President of Pakistan, on the advice of the Prime Minister. The Governor’s tenure lasts for five years.

Current Governors in Pakistan.

Province Sindh (list)
Name Imran Ismail
Took office (tenure length) 27 August 2018 (3 years, 170 days)
Party Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf